Bonus Worker as Feedback

CooncatPublishing

Requester
Reaction score
I'm a New Requester that just did a series of surveys. I did a two HIT one for $1 with Master Qualification and got some great feedback. I then did three related 10-HIT surveys without qualification for 30¢ each. About 22 were done well, 6 were obviously rushed with no-thought responses, 1 was just strange, and one was a solicitation. I paid them all, and was happy to do so.

I have a few bucks left in my budget to pay out bonuses, if it makes sense to do so. I have some questions for you experienced people, thank for for providing this forum.

Do Turkers like to receive small bonuses and feedback on their work, or are they a time-wasting nuisance?
If the hit was 30¢, should the bonus be another 30¢? What would be the minimum for a tip for a good worker?
Should I contact the workers whom I feel gave me bad responses through this mechanism, with a bonus parting gift. as I'll be blocking them in the future?

aveline

Administrator
Champion
Reaction score
I'm a New Requester that just did a series of surveys. I did a two HIT one for $1 with Master Qualification and got some great feedback. I then did three related 10-HIT surveys without qualification for 30¢ each. About 22 were done well, 6 were obviously rushed with no-thought responses, 1 was just strange, and one was a solicitation. I paid them all, and was happy to do so.

I have a few bucks left in my budget to pay out bonuses, if it makes sense to do so. I have some questions for you experienced people, thank for for providing this forum.

Do Turkers like to receive small bonuses and feedback on their work, or are they a time-wasting nuisance?
If the hit was 30¢, should the bonus be another 30¢? What would be the minimum for a tip for a good worker?
Should I contact the workers whom I feel gave me bad responses through this mechanism, with a bonus parting gift. as I'll be blocking them in the future?