Mturk Suite Thread

Business Cat

Catipalist
Contributor
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
1,578
Reaction score
6,222
Points
838
Location
Saint Louis
Gender
Female
question about the Remember Filter option in the options - I have it selected, and it seems to remember the filter of my HIT Forker, not the filter I use to manually search the marketplace.

If I use the Finder in the Suite, will that solve that issue?

I'm trying it right now, and it does not seem to fix that issue, and tbh I like the display of Forker better - is there a compact view for Finder? I didn't see one ...
 

Mr_AvocadoMan

Active Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2018
Messages
586
Reaction score
1,280
Points
143
Age
23
Location
Las Vegas
Gender
Male
Just tried Mturk Suite for the first time today. It's very neat.
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: jan
Joined
Feb 27, 2017
Messages
184
Reaction score
276
Points
313
Age
32
Gender
Male
Has anyone else's HIT Catcher stopped giving sound alerts? Mine catches, but hasn't sounded for the past week or so. I only have a few regulars, so I noted down Group IDs and reinstalled MTS, but still nothing.
Mine's stopped too. Didn't notice until just now.
 

JDWFM

Active Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2018
Messages
526
Reaction score
1,347
Points
343
Age
35
Gender
Male
Question about Hit Catcher: Not sure if it has been asked yet, but is there a way to do catches by user instead of specific hits?
 
  • Like
Reactions: shootingstarchild

autonomnom

New Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2017
Messages
38
Reaction score
83
Points
218
Age
30
There seem to be a bug in the Minimum Requiters Rating where it isn't working
I'm also seeing this in Hit Finder - when the HITs first appear in Recent HITs, they are coming in generally without requester review data and aren't getting filtered out by the minimum requester review value. After a brief moment, the requester review data populates, and the HIT will move to the logged section if it doesn't meet the minimum values or if it's no longer available.

I imagine that this might have something to do with waiting for the review site queries to return.

I recall from the previous mturksuite version that the filtering would apparently happen before the HIT appeared anywhere in Hit Finder, and wouldn't briefly display HITs that didn't fit.
 
Last edited:

Kadauchi

Well-Known Member
Master Pleaser
Crowd Pleaser
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
7,042
Reaction score
21,805
Points
1,263
I'm also seeing this in Hit Finder - when the HITs first appear in Recent HITs, they are coming in generally without requester review data and aren't getting filtered out by the minimum requester review value. After a brief moment, the requester review data populates, and the HIT will move to the logged section if it doesn't meet the minimum values or if it's no longer available.

I imagine that this might have something to do with waiting for the review site queries to return.

I recall from the previous mturksuite version that the filtering would apparently happen before the HIT appeared anywhere in Hit Finder, and wouldn't briefly display HITs that didn't fit.
Yep, that is because the review servers take forever to load sometimes. So I chose to display the HITs while waiting for the review request update to complete. This is something that will get fixed when I start moving MTS to React, Until then this is how it'll work unfortunately.
 

Uhfgood

New Member
Contributor
Joined
Jan 25, 2016
Messages
18
Reaction score
14
Points
278
Age
44
Location
Florida
Gender
Male
Is there a decent alternative to MTS for firefox, considering I can't use MTS in firefox at all? Also is there plans to get it to work for the current version of firefox?
 

broomperson

Jeopardy! champion. Slayer of Austin.
Contributor
Joined
May 31, 2016
Messages
398
Reaction score
1,020
Points
468
Age
33
Gender
Female
Ok this is probably a noob question but how do you get qual for Sergey?
 

Kadauchi

Well-Known Member
Master Pleaser
Crowd Pleaser
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
7,042
Reaction score
21,805
Points
1,263
Why is there a new permission added to access www.amazon.com for mturk suite?
To know if HIT Catcher has been logged out or not.

The URL that it matches can be found here. This means that only urls that match that string can be listened to/accessed MTS.
 

ChristopherASA

Well-Known Member
Contributor
Joined
Feb 18, 2016
Messages
11,532
Reaction score
22,542
Points
1,238
Age
72
Location
Wish it were Seattle,but it isn't. :(
Gender
Male
Before suggesting a "possible" slight improvement to HIT Catcher I'd like to make another donation. It's been a long time since I've done that. Where would I do that, sir.
 

nmelssx

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2018
Messages
1,186
Reaction score
1,456
Points
413
Age
26
Gender
Male
I'm writing a script for mturk, but I'm ran into a problem. I notice there's a button to return hits, but the button doesn't have a link associated with it. I went into inspect mode on console, and in the network section I saw it goes through around 10 links, but none of them are associated with the HIT ID, Project ID, or the Assignment ID, so I don't think there's a specific link you can use to return HITs if you have the HIT id?

Is there one?
 

Kadauchi

Well-Known Member
Master Pleaser
Crowd Pleaser
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
7,042
Reaction score
21,805
Points
1,263
I'm writing a script for mturk, but I'm ran into a problem. I notice there's a button to return hits, but the button doesn't have a link associated with it. I went into inspect mode on console, and in the network section I saw it goes through around 10 links, but none of them are associated with the HIT ID, Project ID, or the Assignment ID, so I don't think there's a specific link you can use to return HITs if you have the HIT id?

Is there one?
You'll need the authorization token in the form data to be able to successfully POST to `/projects/${hit_set_id}/tasks/${task_id}?assignment_id=${assignment_id}` to return the HIT.
 
  • Like
Reactions: SarahAshlee90

nmelssx

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 8, 2018
Messages
1,186
Reaction score
1,456
Points
413
Age
26
Gender
Male
The reason I'm writing the script is for HITs that you've already done, and requesters don't bother to give a qualification for HITs you've already done, so a lot of the HITs that you've already done, when you click on them, they will all just say "You have completed the maximum amount of HITs allowed by this requester". I was just thinking that it would be nice if there was a script to automatically return HITs like that. It would be a lot easier to write the script if the words "You have completed the maximum amount of HITs allowed by this requester" wasn't in an iframe, and it's giving me a headache writing the script.

Is it possible for you to include such a script in mturk suite? It would really save a lot of people a lot of time if it were to be included.
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2016
Messages
18
Reaction score
83
Points
263
Gender
Male
Why are the Turkerview reviews so often mismatched on MTS?
For example, Sihao Chen (A2DMTTK9FYFGS5) shows up as having no Turkerview reviews on MTS, but on the Turkerview site there are 26 reviews for that requester ID.
The Turkerview hourly wages also often don't match. For example, on MTS, Turkerview reviews say UserBob pays $19.87/hour, but on Turkerview itself the rate is $17.78/hour.
 

Kadauchi

Well-Known Member
Master Pleaser
Crowd Pleaser
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
7,042
Reaction score
21,805
Points
1,263
The reason I'm writing the script is for HITs that you've already done, and requesters don't bother to give a qualification for HITs you've already done, so a lot of the HITs that you've already done, when you click on them, they will all just say "You have completed the maximum amount of HITs allowed by this requester". I was just thinking that it would be nice if there was a script to automatically return HITs like that. It would be a lot easier to write the script if the words "You have completed the maximum amount of HITs allowed by this requester" wasn't in an iframe, and it's giving me a headache writing the script.

Is it possible for you to include such a script in mturk suite? It would really save a lot of people a lot of time if it were to be included.
This is out of scope for MTS. I don't want it to interact directly with any work frame like that.


Why are the Turkerview reviews so often mismatched on MTS?
For example, Sihao Chen (A2DMTTK9FYFGS5) shows up as having no Turkerview reviews on MTS, but on the Turkerview site there are 26 reviews for that requester ID.
The Turkerview hourly wages also often don't match. For example, on MTS, Turkerview reviews say UserBob pays $19.87/hour, but on Turkerview itself the rate is $17.78/hour.
I'm waiting for something to help with that... but can't quite remember what it was, I'll ask ChrisTurk @ChrisTurk again.
 
  • Like
Reactions: A6_Foul_Out

ChrisTurk

Member
Joined
May 25, 2016
Messages
367
Reaction score
1,434
Points
393
Why are the Turkerview reviews so often mismatched on MTS?
For example, Sihao Chen (A2DMTTK9FYFGS5) shows up as having no Turkerview reviews on MTS, but on the Turkerview site there are 26 reviews for that requester ID.
The Turkerview hourly wages also often don't match. For example, on MTS, Turkerview reviews say UserBob pays $19.87/hour, but on Turkerview itself the rate is $17.78/hour.
This is TV's fault not MTS's. The data is cached from rolling backups right now because of really poor infrastructure decisions early on lol.

Return reviews just got overhauled & I have one more "major" feature to add to the site and then this'll be fixed as well, goal is to have it all done before Christmas, pray for meee :ROFL:
 
  • Like
Reactions: A6_Foul_Out

Jayc

New Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2018
Messages
5
Reaction score
8
Points
3
Age
32
Gender
Male
I am new to the community, I had been using MTS Finder and combo with panda crazy because of the queue watcher feature. I began to only use Pandacrazy to manage my queue workflow and combine with hitcatcher. I find that hitcatcher is more effective sometimes and it is obviously easier to quickly add hits using right click to hitcatcher. It is a little frustrating to have to do use two diffrerent catchers at the same time to optimize functionality.. I wish their was a button that could quickly auto send watchers from the main hitfinder interface with out right clicking and selecting as is the functionality with hitforker with the O/P buttons to auto send pandas to PC.

I have spent time searching forums and different pages but have yet to find a clearly defined answer as to how to add requester specific watchers as is possible with Pandacrazy.

I would like to be able to add to catch all batches posted for requesters such as CSats but I have been having to only add them to the watcher as they are individually posted.

Can anyone help me with a quick tutorial as to how to add watchers to catch batches from specific requesters rather than only specific HITS.
 

Kadauchi

Well-Known Member
Master Pleaser
Crowd Pleaser
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
7,042
Reaction score
21,805
Points
1,263
I forgot to quote so you would get a notification, so here's that notification. Jayc @Jayc
 
  • Like
Reactions: A6_Foul_Out