Mturk Suite Thread

ginger2543

New Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Points
253
When I open new mturk suite, i go back to chrome store...help !!
 

Strappy

New Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2019
Messages
73
Reaction score
152
Points
233
Age
44
Is Panda Crazy still a thing? I'm trying to find the Panda Crazy to use with Hit Forker, but I can only find Jr Mturk Panda Crazy which says "This script is no longer supported." Here is the link I found

https://greasyfork.org/en/scripts/19168-jr-mturk-panda-crazy

Does anyone know where to find the working Panda Crazy script? I appreciate the help! I've always used MTS, but the print is too small now and it's not on their list of fixes so I'm looking for other options. Thanks!
FYI Panda Crazy is now an extension for Chrome. I spoke with Developer and it was released a few weeks ago. Here is the link for anyone interested:

https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/pandacrazy-max/gefompgkggmjbcihdkdbfddhjnnceipm

Here is a Quick Start Guide from the developer:

https://github.com/JohnnyRS/PandaCrazy-Max/wiki#quick-start

Also it still works well with Hit Forker.
 

mak1skav

New Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2019
Messages
24
Reaction score
52
Points
263
Gender
Male
Thanks for the fast fix to the "Update HIT Tracker" bug and for the tool overall :)

About the "Total earnings" I don't mind having to click manually on HIT Tracker and not on the link from the main page but I am really missing the option there was in that screen where I could see the projected earnings for the week and also the sum for the already approved HITs (that haven't been paid yet) and the total projetected earnings based on all submitted HITs that haven't been approved or rejected yet. I don't know if there is a way to see those informations with the new version that I haven't found yet or if it is just removed.

P.S. @ Strappy Strappy I am still using the JR Panda Crazy script version 0.6.3 and the HIT Forker is working without any problems.
 

airportkevin

New Member
Joined
Jun 12, 2020
Messages
5
Reaction score
10
Points
3
Age
60
Gender
Male
Two questions about the update:
1. When I'm working on a batch and reach the CAPTCHA limit, I get a "HIT accepted" notification for all the jobs in my Hit Catcher even though there aren't any actual accepted HITS in my queue). It usually stops a short time after I enter the CAPTCHA phrase.
2. This is more of a personal preference thing, but when a HIT is caught I used to get the lady saying "HIT caught". Now it's the robotic dude saying "HIT accepted". Are there any options to change the voice?
Thanks for the update and all the work you do!
 

Kadauchi

Well-Known Member
Master Pleaser
Crowd Pleaser
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
7,098
Reaction score
21,951
Points
1,263
Thanks for the fast fix to the "Update HIT Tracker" bug and for the tool overall :)

About the "Total earnings" I don't mind having to click manually on HIT Tracker and not on the link from the main page but I am really missing the option there was in that screen where I could see the projected earnings for the week and also the sum for the already approved HITs (that haven't been paid yet) and the total projetected earnings based on all submitted HITs that haven't been approved or rejected yet. I don't know if there is a way to see those informations with the new version that I haven't found yet or if it is just removed.

P.S. @ Strappy Strappy I am still using the JR Panda Crazy script version 0.6.3 and the HIT Forker is working without any problems.
Pending earnings (submitted but not paid) will be coming back.

Two questions about the update:
1. When I'm working on a batch and reach the CAPTCHA limit, I get a "HIT accepted" notification for all the jobs in my Hit Catcher even though there aren't any actual accepted HITS in my queue). It usually stops a short time after I enter the CAPTCHA phrase.
2. This is more of a personal preference thing, but when a HIT is caught I used to get the lady saying "HIT caught". Now it's the robotic dude saying "HIT accepted". Are there any options to change the voice?
Thanks for the update and all the work you do!
1. There is issues with Captcha detection, working on a fix.
2. I'll add an option for that when I get a chance.
 
  • Like
Reactions: mak1skav

ginger2543

New Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Points
253
left click blank, and right click launch options, which is good now..though is history of hits still available..ty
 
  • Like
Reactions: Kadauchi

mak1skav

New Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2019
Messages
24
Reaction score
52
Points
263
Gender
Male
Did anything brake with the latest release of Google Chrome ? Now my "Dashboard" page looks like this


Where the two red boxes are now at the top that say "BETA" it used to have a link to open the "Tracker" page and at the red box next to "HITs Queue" is used to be a link for the MTS plugin. When I click on the MTS plugin from the pinned extensions it is working but the links I have in the red boxes are gone now.

I have tried to uninstall and then install the plugin again but the problem is still there. Anyone else having this problem or just me?
 

mak1skav

New Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2019
Messages
24
Reaction score
52
Points
263
Gender
Male
Thanks for the fast fix man. Extension updated and everything is back to normal :)
 

Spam Squirrel

Active Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
601
Reaction score
1,761
Points
443
Location
Philly
Gender
Male
Does MTS automaticaly use our info for the turkerview stats like $ per hour and things like that? If so is there a way to turn that function off?
 

Gina

New Member
Joined
May 21, 2019
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
201
Age
52
Gender
Female
How do I get started??
 

Kadauchi

Well-Known Member
Master Pleaser
Crowd Pleaser
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
7,098
Reaction score
21,951
Points
1,263
Does MTS automaticaly use our info for the turkerview stats like $ per hour and things like that? If so is there a way to turn that function off?
The TV $ per hour info is only from reviews that are submitted, nothing is done automatically. The hourly info in the Tracker checkboxes are done as you submit the HITs but none of that is shared.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Spam Squirrel

cassius

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2016
Messages
7,447
Reaction score
13,398
Points
938
Kadauchi @Kadauchi
Sorry to bug you but question here. I tried to do a PF this morning but it didn't submit. There are reasons for that as I couldn't get the hit to work at first and (it was early) I might have accepted and returned it, but my computer does strange things first thing in the morning. However, it registers on the MT suite sidebar when I check. In the regular section it is not there though total for day says I have 34 cent more than i should. That would be the PF that didn't submit. Should I be concerned or is this just a quirk? I just guessed it didn't submit because the platform thought I'd accepted it earlier. Wasn't trying to trick it or anything as I'm not that smart. just trying to get things to work. Thanks very much for any help.
 

juvenal

New Member
Joined
May 4, 2021
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
49
Gender
Male
For the past few days, MTS Hit Finder (Chrome) isn't working - i.e. doesn't increment any attempts though it's 'active'. I hadn't changed any filters or settings, but it just seemed to stop working over the weekend. Any suggestions Kadauchi @Kadauchi?
 
Last edited:

juvenal

New Member
Joined
May 4, 2021
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
49
Gender
Male
For the past few days, MTS Hit Finder (Chrome) isn't working - i.e. doesn't increment any attempts though it's 'active'. I hadn't changed any filters or settings, but it just seemed to stop working over the weekend. Any suggestions Kadauchi @Kadauchi?
Still scratching my head on this. Poking around the MTS settings, I noticed the Finder tab has one (blank) entry for an API. Should this be populated? I can't remember if it was like this all along or not.
 

Kadauchi

Well-Known Member
Master Pleaser
Crowd Pleaser
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
7,098
Reaction score
21,951
Points
1,263
Kadauchi @Kadauchi
Sorry to bug you but question here. I tried to do a PF this morning but it didn't submit. There are reasons for that as I couldn't get the hit to work at first and (it was early) I might have accepted and returned it, but my computer does strange things first thing in the morning. However, it registers on the MT suite sidebar when I check. In the regular section it is not there though total for day says I have 34 cent more than i should. That would be the PF that didn't submit. Should I be concerned or is this just a quirk? I just guessed it didn't submit because the platform thought I'd accepted it earlier. Wasn't trying to trick it or anything as I'm not that smart. just trying to get things to work. Thanks very much for any help.
Its a quirk but I'll add something so it can self correct when it syncs.

Still scratching my head on this. Poking around the MTS settings, I noticed the Finder tab has one (blank) entry for an API. Should this be populated? I can't remember if it was like this all along or not.
Can you post the URL for your Finder?
 

cassius

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2016
Messages
7,447
Reaction score
13,398
Points
938
Its a quirk but I'll add something so it can self correct when it syncs.


Can you post the URL for your Finder?
Thanks much. I haven't checked to see if it is still hanging there. But the hit didn't submit so I know pay is not due for it. I have a personal work program on my computer that hogs lots of memory. So, if I don't restart regularly mturk can act up. That is where the problem started. But yes, I am having trouble with the syncing with the latest program. Thanks very much again. Just spooked me.